Prince Edward County Municipal Services


One-stop-shop for all your needs related to municipal services as a resident of Prince Edward County.




Find the info you need on relocating, starting or expanding your business in Prince Edward County.


Explore what Prince Edward County has to offer for residents and visitors alike.



Public Notices:

Online payment options are temporarily unavailable. Please c...

Read More

Contact Us

For All Emergencies - Call 911!

To Activate a Burn Permit

To activate your burn permit please call 613.476.7232 or 613.962.3497. A burn permit can be purchased at Prince Edward County Fire & Rescue Administration Office, Shire Hall, public libraries, or use our Online Burn Permit Form.

Fire Stations in Prince Edward County

Fire Station 1 / Prince Edward County Fire & Rescue Administration Office

Station 1 Picton – 8 McDonald Drive, Picton

PEC Fire Chief – Robert Rutter
PEC Deputy Fire Chief – Tim Kraemer 
PEC Fire Prevention and Public Education Officer – Mike Branscombe
PEC Fire Prevention and Public Education Officer – Greg Gorsline

Volunteer (Unmanned) Stations

Station 2 Mallory – 126 County Road 32
Station 3 South Marysburgh – 3080 County Road 10
Station 4 Sophiasburgh – 2771 County Road 5
Station 5 Rossmore – 219 County Road 3
Station 6 Consecon – 14 County Road 29
Station 7 Wellington – 44 Belleville Street
Station 8 Carrying Place – 3819 County Road 3
Station 9 Ameliasburgh – 13 Coleman Street
Station 10 North Marysburgh – 4415 County Road 8