Mariners Park Museum

Mariners Park Museum explores the many ways the inhabitants of Prince Edward County have interacted with its surrounding waters, from fishing and ship building to ice harvesting and rum running, and recreational pursuits such as boat racing too.

The lighthouse relocated from False Duck Island beckons visitors to the site at South Bay, where they can also explore Fort Kente (a recreated fort from the 1812 War-era) and enjoy a picnic in the park.

Many shipwrecks have been located in the waters surrounding Prince Edward County and the Mariners Park Museum has become the home of multiple “treasures” retrieved during early diving expeditions.

Le musée Mariners Park présente les nombreux moyens élaborés par les habitants du comté de Prince Edward pour interagir avec les eaux environnantes, de la pêche et de la construction de bateaux à la récolte de glace et à la contrebande d’alcool, ainsi que les activités de loisir comme les courses de bateaux.

Le phare qui a été déplacé de l’île False Duck indique le site à South Bay aux visiteurs où ils peuvent également visiter Fort Kente (reproduction d’un fort de la guerre de 1812) et pique-niquer dans le parc.

De nombreuses épaves se trouvent dans les eaux environnantes du comté de Prince Edward. Le musée Mariners Park est devenu le lieu de multiples « trésors » récupérés lors des premières expéditions de plongée.

Aucun service bilingue n’est offert sur ce site. Cependant, une visite sans guide est proposée en français.

Mariners Park Museum welcomes:

If booked in advance, the museum can also provide walking tours of the nearby village of Milford for groups.

Upcoming Events

Special admission rates may apply.

 

 

Location

2065 County Road 13, South Bay

 

Contact Us

Phone: (613) 476-2148 x2525

Off season: (613) 476-2148 x2521

Email: marinersmuseum@pecounty.on.ca

Mailing address: C/O 332 Main Street, Picton, ON K0K 2T0

Model Ship
Lighthouse
Memorial Plaque
Boat
Fort
Row Boat
Top of the Lighthouse
Mariners Park Museum
Welcome Sign